Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index
Penn State Lehigh Valley Advisory Board at Center Valley

The Penn State Lehigh Valley Advisory Board is a group of alumni, business professionals, and community individuals who serve as the community liaison in support of the Penn State Lehigh Valley campus. Within such a role, these individuals provide input into campus decisions and directions, become the link with area legislators in supporting university initiatives, and serve as the community connection in promoting University programs.

The board meets four to six times per year and is actively involved in initiatives promoting student education and community leadership. The term for each board member is three years.


Howard Kulp, President, Howard Kulp Architects, P.C.

Catherine Durso, Attorney, Fitzpatrick Lentz & Bubba, P.C.

Financial Secretary
Martha A. Phelps, Retired


Elsie G. S. Bell
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Lehigh Career & Technical Institute

Catherine E. Durso
Fitzpatrick Lentz & Bubba, P.C.

Dan R. Farrell
Executive Director
Allentown Housing Authority

John W. Hart
Vice President, Medical Staff Services
Lehigh Valley Health Network

Todd Harvey
Vice President, Investments
Stifel, Greenawald/Harvey Group

Howard L. Kulp
Howard Kulp Architects, P.C.

Steven A. Markowitz
Allen Organ Company

Kelly Payne 
Client Relationship Manager, Information Technology
Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.

Martha A. Phelps

Jan I. Pinaire
Owner & Photographer
Images by Jan

Dan Puchyr
Bracy Contracting Inc.

Gregory J. Radio, M.D.
OBGYN Associates of Lehigh Valley

Juan C. Vidal
Managing Director
Offix Systems

Ann M. Williams
Penn State Lehigh Valley



Meeting Dates

September 18, 2014

November 20, 2014

January 22, 2015

March 19, 2015

May 21, 2015

July 16, 2015

All meetings are held from
7:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Center Valley