Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Penn State Lehigh Valley holds Spring Commencement Ceremony

5/19/2008 —

Seventy-five baccalaureate degree students and seven associate degree students from Penn State Lehigh Valley graduated recently during the spring commencement ceremony that recognized students who completed their degrees in summer and fall 2007 and spring 2008.  

The keynote speaker for commencement was Jeff Taylor, entrepreneur and founder of Monster.com. Recognized as an innovator and visionary in both Internet and careers industries, Taylor reinvented the way the world looks for employment. His "monster idea," conceived at the dawn of the World Wide Web, quickly became one of the first dot-com companies (454th registered domain on the Web) and has grown into the world's leading online career site.

Students who graduated from Penn State Lehigh Valley include:


Associate in Arts in Letters, Arts, and Sciences:

Shannon Harry, Allentown;

Marisa E. DeRogatis, Easton;

Stewart Lawrence Ortega, Whitehall


Associate in Science in Business Administration:

Jason C. Short, Alburtis;

Courtney Lynn Hausman, Conshohocken;

Mark Joseph Crouse (High Distinction), Zionsville


Associate in Science in Information Sciences and Technology: 

Joshua Joseph Moyer, Orefield



Bachelor of Arts in Applied Psychology: 

Mercedes Maria Pereira, Benjamin Charles Snyder, Allentown;

Leigh Ann Bitler (Distinction), Bethlehem;

Edward S. Baranski, East Greenville;

Janet Billings (Highest Distinction), Easton;

Janis Lee Atkins, Crysti Lee Kleckner, Emmaus;

Caroline L. Andersen (Distinction), Brandon Ross Kleckner (High Distinction), Macungie;

Ashley Jae Lerner, Orefield


Bachelor of Science in Business:  

Timothy Richard Rabenold, Alburtis;

Stephen Andrew Barber, Ryan David Brahm, Julia Marie Chong, Sally Lynn Habib (Distinction), Brandon Phillip Metzger, Christine Suzanne Zoudeh, Allentown;

David R. Pettine, Bath;

George Wally Elchaar, Shalon Marie Malott, Paul William Morrison (High Distinction), Julia Tran (High Distinction), Michael Joseph Urbanavage, Christina Xenakis, Shannan Marie Sennetti, (Distinction), Bethlehem;

Alicia Lynn Rohrbach (Highest Distinction), Breinigsville;

Ni Ngoc Nguyen, Catasauqua;

Jacob Robert Patriarca, Rajwant Kaur Toor, Easton;

Kaitlin Marie Malinoski, Effort

Emma Maria Lara, Emmaus;

Andrew Robert Searfoss, Freemansburg;

Dru Richard Underwood, Lehighton;

Teresa A. Kashuba (Distinction), Macungie;

Michael D. Edgar, Nazareth;

Amanda Cecelia Grube, Jeffrey David Miller, New Tripoli;

William Joseph Pummer, Northampton;

Dawn Marie Edmiston (High Distinction), Orefield;

Alyssa Ann Heckman, Quakertown;

Desislava Terzieva, Saylorsburg

James Carl Hoffman (Distinction), Emily Marie Redline, Slatington

Peter Lynn Wilson (High Distinction), Stroudsburg;

Diab Safi Safi, John Rankin Webb, Whitehall;

Cheryl Urbach Donahue, Stewartsville, NJ;

Hao-Kang Huang, Taipei


Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education:

Athena Evelyn Greenspan, Bethlehem;

AnnMarie G. Vaughn (High Distinction), Easton;

Carissa Joy Cramer, Nazareth;

Sean Matthew Killen, Whitehall


Bachelor of Science in Information Sciences and Technology:

Monif B. Hanna, Mark L. Simmons, Allentown;

Christopher David McGowan, Bethlehem;

Thomas Richard Class, Easton;

Beth A. Meckes (High Distinction), Laurys Station;

Joshua Joseph Moyer, Orefield;

Curtis N. Watson, Tobyhanna;

Anis A. Atiyeh, John Politsopoulos, Whitehall


Bachelor of Science in Organizational Leadership:

Eileen M. Johanssen, Nazareth,

Mark Doig McCully (High Distinction), Royersford

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter